Breaking News
Home / सरकारी organisation के रिज़ल्ट व jobs / CUTN Recruitment 2018, Result, Admit Card, Syllabus

CUTN Recruitment 2018, Result, Admit Card, Syllabus

CUTN:  The government of India founded the Central University of Tamil Nadu, along with eight other Central Universities, through an Act of Parliament in 2009. It is part of the greater role that the Central Government assumed in making higher education accessible to aspirants from the weaker sections of the society.  With eight students in M.A. English Studies, the university started functioning from November 2009, at the Collectorate Annexe at Thiruvarur, 60 kilometers to the east of Thanjavur.

Former DirectorProf. B.P.Sanjay
ChancellorVice President of India
LocationThiruvarur, Tamil Nadu, India
AddressCentral University of Tamil Nadu Neelakudi, Kangalancherry,Thiruvarur – 610 005
Tamil Nadu, INDIA


But today the University sits astride a major distributary of the famous Cauvery river in the heart of the Delta seven kilometers to the northwest of Tiruvarur. Being the capital of the ancient dynasty of coozar, Tiruvarur was a town of great antiquity and a nursery for the traditional forms of dance and music. River Vettaaru runs between the Nagakudi campus which houses the faculty and staff quarters, guest house and Kendriya Vidyalaya on the north, and the Neelakudi campus with its lecture halls, library, laboratories, administration block, auditorium and students’ hostels on the south. Both campuses are nestled in a vast, verdant paddy track, tucked far away from the madding crowds of urban sites.

In the quiet, rural environs this unitary, residential university bubbles with academic activity—research, teaching and evaluation with untrammeled autonomy in the form of schools which constantly experiment in curricula, syllabi, teaching, learning, testing and evaluation methods. The students and the faculty reside together in the campuses which make teaching and learning continue beyond the class work and the classroom.

The University offers Integrated M.Sc., postgraduate and doctoral programs. The departments of Mathematics, Physics, and Chemistry offer I, M.Sc. programs. Postgraduate programs are available in the departments of English Studies, Tamil, Media and Communication, Social Work. At the moment, Economics and Social Work programs are run in collaboration with mentoring institutions, namely, Madras School of Economics and Tata Institute of Fundamental Sciences. Most of the departments have commenced doctoral programs too. The Community College of the University offers Water Management, Para Legal Course. For these, the University has signed M.O.Us with the Tamil Nadu Agriculture University, Coimbatore, and National Law School University of India, Bengaluru. Enthusiastic academic life, encouragement for the conduct of seminars, conferences, and workshops at the national and international level, vivacious cultural activities, debates, sports and games, competitions and festivals from the very first year have shaped the academic ethos of this institution.

Today, the University has 1005 students on its rolls. Admission is through a common entrance examination which enables students from any part of India to sit the examination anywhere for any of the seven universities and join a University of her choice on merit. Coming from various parts of India the students, faculty members, and staff, as a community, form the variegated India which our country really is.

Academics: The university currently offers Integrated Masters programs in Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Life Science, and Economics; Masters Programme in English, Tamil, Social Work, Media & Communication and Chemistry; Ph.D. Programme in Physics, Chemistry, Tamil, English, Mathematics, Life Science and Economics. At Madras School of Economics M.Sc. programs in General Economics, Financial Economics, Actuarial Economics, Applied Quantitative Economics and Environmental Economics is offered in collaboration with the Central University of Tamil Nadu (CUTN).

Students are admitted into the university on the basis of a common entrance examination CUCET which is conducted by 8 – new Central Universities established, by the 2009 act.

Campus: The main campus is spread over 500 acres in the two revenue villages of Neelakudi and Nagakudi of the Thiruvarur District and is on a fast track development.The Tamil Nadu government has embarked upon a road widening project that allows for a two-way wide road for both the campuses linking both sides of the state highways to Mayiladuthurai-Chennai and Kumbakonam-Chennai. An elevated bridge connecting the two campuses has also been taken up, since the campus is split into two by the Highway.

A Kendriya Vidyalaya was started in the Nagakudi Residential Campus in July 2013 and presently it has classes up to 7th Standard on yearly incremental basis up to class 12th.The campus has a BSNL Exchange with Mobile Tower and in the month of September 2015, an SBI ATM has started functioning in the Neelgudi Campus.

Departments in CUTN: The following are the departments available in CUTN.

  1. Department of physics
  2. Department of chemistry
  3. Department of life science
  4. Department of Mass communication
  5. Department of Tamil
  6. Department of English
  7. Department of Economics
  8. Department of Social Work
  9. Department of Journalism
  10. Department of Mathematics

About Site Default

Editor In Chief is the office who is responsible for adding all the jobs to this portal.