Breaking News
Home / jobs / General Duty Doctor/ CMP Ortho/ Physician Chest – last date

General Duty Doctor/ CMP Ortho/ Physician Chest – last date

Indian railway – Job Details

Date of posting:
14 Dec 18

Notice No.E/EO/G/CMP/DOCTOR/18

General Duty Doctor/ CMP
Ortho/ Physician Chest
opportunities in Northern Railway on contract basis

Name of Posts
&  No. of Vacancies

General Duty Doctor : 02

CMP Ortho :  01

CMP Radiologist  :  01

General Duty :  01

Physician Chest  :  01

Qualification : 

For General Duty Doctor – MBBS Degree (with completion of
Internship) from any University/Institution recognized by Indian Medical

For specialist Doctor – MBBS degree and Post Graduate
Medical degree/Diploma in subject concerned from a University/ Institution recognized
by Indian medical Council.

For Orthopedic Specialist qualification will be MS
(orthopedic) IV-For Radio Diagnosis Specialist Qualification will be MD Radio

For Physician Chest-Qualification will be MD

Experience : For
specialist Medical Practioner, three year’s experience is essential for General
Duty Doctor the candid with experience will be given preference. Contr. is
liable to be terminated , if the Contract Medical Practitioner is found to be
mentally or. physically incapacitated.


CMP Category : Rs. 75,000/-

GDMO : Rs. 95,000/-

Specialist first Year : Rs.1,05,000/-

Specialist IInd Year

Super Specialist : 

Age LimitCandidates
should not have completed more than 50 years of age as on 10/12/18, However
relaxation of 5 yrs in case of SC/ST candidates and 3 years for OBC Candidates
is admissible.  Age limit for Retired
Railway Doctors and Central/State Govt. Retired Doctors-Candidates should not
have completed more than 63 years &06 month of age as on 10/12/2018.

Job Summary

Job Type : Full Time
Job Category : Govt Jobs,Walkin,Health Care
Hiring Process : Walk – In
Who can apply : Experienced (3 Years)

About Indian railway

Northern Railway, the Jewel Set in the Crown of Indian Railways, has embarked on the mission to vanquish distances and create its own metaphor of existence. Formally established in the year 1952, it remains the largest zone in terms of route Kilometers, even after the re-organization of the Indian Railways into 16 zones. Northern Railway now comprises of 5 Divisions-Ambala, Delhi, Ferozpur, Lucknow and Moradabad.

Last Date :